WhatsOn > Books
Category: Books

That Kind of Mother

Author: Rumaan Alam Alam’s second novel (following Rich and Pretty), an often incisive chronicle of an unconventional family, opens with the birth of poet Rebecc

The Mars Room

Author: Rachel Kushner Rachel Kushner’s third novel, The Mars Room, begins with its central character, 29-year-old Romy Hall, a lap dancer who has just b

Suffragette: The Battle For Equality

Author: David Roberts Before I started reading this book I will readily admit that I had a limited knowledge of - yet a growing interest in - the

Look Alive Out There: Essays

Author: Sloane Crossley Prepare to laugh like a lunatic when you read Sloane Crosley’s book of essays, Look Alive Out There. Funny, honest and i

The Missing Girl

Author: Jenny Quintana A slow-burning thriller following protagonist Anna Flores as she returns to her rural hometown following the death of her mother. Th

My Dear Hamilton

Author: Laura Kamoie and Stephanie Dray The bestselling authors of America’s First Daughter Laura Kamoie and Stephanie Dray comes with the epic story of Eliza Schu

Forest Therapy: Seasonal Ways to Embrace Nature for a Happier You

 Author: Sarah Ivens  There is something soothing and relaxing about being outdoors, being mindful of nature’s gifts and grabbing each day wit

The Woman in the Window

Author: A.J. Finn For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in 36 languages around the world.

The Girl Who Smiled Beads

Author: Clemantine Wamariya & Elizabeth Weil In 1994, Clemantine and her fifteen-year-old sister fled the Rwanden Massacre. After six years o

The Lido

Author: Libby Page A tender, joyous debut novel about a cub reporter and her eighty-six-year-old subjec and the unlikely and life-changing friendship that develops