Tame Impala Announces ‘InnerSpeaker’ Set For 10th Anniversary

Tame Impala InnerSpeaker
Tame Impala InnerSpeaker anniversary plan

Tame Impala has revealed the plan to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their debut album ‘Innerspeaker’ by releasing an anniversary edition of ‘Innerspeaker’, featuring demos, instrumentals, and more in March of 2021. Puza Snigdha reports.

The expanded 4-LP collection includes new mixes of “Alter Ego” and “Runway, Houses, City, Clouds,” instrumentals of “Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind” and “It Is Not Meant To Be,” a variety of demo tracks. The set also includes a 40-page booklet and a collage of album sketches.

The album originally released in May of 2010. InnerSpeaker won the 2010 J Award for Australian Album of the Year. The album again came #3 in Double J’s list of the 50 Best Australian Debut Albums, a few months earlier.
Pre-orders are off and running, and you can check out the full tracklist below.
LP 1
Side A

  1. It Is Not Meant to Be
  2. Desire Be, Desire Go
  3. Alter Ego
    Side B
  4. Lucidity
  5. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind
  6. Solitude Is Bliss
    LP 2
    Side C
  7. Jeremy’s Storm
  8. Expectation
  9. The Bold Arrow of Time
    Side D
  10. Runaway Houses City Clouds
  11. I Don’t Really Mind
    LP 3
    Side E
  12. Alter Ego (2020 Mix)
  13. Runaway Houses City Clouds (2020 MIX)

Side F

  1. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind (Instrumental)
  2. It Is Not Meant to Be (Instrumental)
    Side G
  3. Demos
    Side H
  4. Wave House Live Jam

“The Slow Rush”, the album is nominated for the Australian Album of the Year in this year’s J Awards. Last week, Kevin Parker and co. covered ”Say It Right” which is a hit by Nelly Furtado for Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 program.

The band is set to tour North America and Europe beginning next summer. They’re also set to perform at the 2020 ARIA Awards next week.