Bayern Munich VS Schalke 04 – Preview

Bayern-Munich-vs-Schalke
Bayern-Munich-vs-Schalke

German giant Bayern Munich is all ready to host Schalke 04 in their first Bundesliga match of the 2020-21 seasons. Dipto Paul Reports.

This will be also the first Bundesliga match for Schalke 4 in the new season.

Bayern Munich finished their last Bundesliga season being the champion and this year they will try to maintain their winning record.

The Bavarians played their last match in August in the Champions League final where they gain a 1-0 victory against Paris Saint Germain.

On the other hand, Schalke 04 played their last match in June where they lost by 4-0 goal to SC Freiburg.

Previously both the team met a total 36 times where Schalke 04 did not manage to gain a single victory against the Bavarians.

Match Details:

Bayern Munich VS Schalke 04

Time: Friday at 8:30pm CEST/ 7:30pm GMT/ 2:30pm ET)

Date: 18 – 09 – 2020

Venue:  Allianz Arena

Bayern Munich Possible Line Up:

Manuel Neuer, Benjamin Pavard, Niklas Sule, Lucas Hernandez, Alphonso Davies, Joshua Kimmich, Leon Goretzka, Corentin Tolisso, Thomas Muller, Robert Lewandowski, Serge Gnabry

Schalke 04 Possible Line Up:

Markus Schubert, Timo Becker, Ozan Kabak, Bastian Oczipka, Hamza Mendyl, Rabbi Matondo, Suat Serdar, Alessandro Schopf, Amine Harit, Benito Raman, Ahmed Kutucu