Real Madrid Crowned La Liga Champion

La Liga Champion
Real Madrid Become La Liga Champion

Real Madrid becomes the La Liga champion beating Villarreal by 2-1 goals on Thursday at an empty Alfredo Di Stefano Stadium.

This is their 34th Spanish title where Karim Benzema scored the winning one for Real Madrid.

Zidane’s side won every match since Spanish football restarted in June with 86 points.

This also the club’s first title since Cristiano Ronaldo’s departure.

“This is better than anything. It takes a tremendous effort to win La Liga,” said the Real Madrid boss Zinedine Zidane.

“After 38 matches, you have more points than anyone else. After lockdown and everything, it’s astonishing,” added he.

Karim Benzema becomes the top goal scorer of the tournament.

Here are the top 4 teams of La Liga

  1. Real Madrid
  2. Barcelona
  3. Atletico Madrid
  4. Sevilla