Home News Malaysia imposes travel ban for Asian countries

Malaysia imposes travel ban for Asian countries

This Wednesday Malaysia imposed restrictions of movement more lockdown in the capital Kuala Lumpur due to a rebel number of Covid-19 infections with the new string.

However, Malaysian Defence Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob took a decision that they will ban entry of nationals from, on top of a ban on Indian citizens they also include Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal. Although the Malaysian government took this decision this Wednesday Sabri Yaakob did not specify from when it would take effect.
Malaysia already banned flights to and from India and banned travelers from any Indian destination, after detected new Indian strain. This could help to prevent the spread of the new variant.
The capital will be imposed movement restrictions from Friday for two weeks they also ban social activities like dining indoors, and inter-district travel, due to the rising number of Covis-19.
According to the new report, 3,744 new cases on Wednesday were affected by coronavirus infections in recent weeks now total of cases turns424,376.
Malaysian National Security Council (NSC)  has approved the proposal by the Health Ministry that an exception given to Malaysian people that they must have to take mandatory 14-day quarantine after entering the country.
Covid-19 vaccination began in February with the Pfizer-BioNTech and Sinovac shots.

Source link