Lana Del Rey Finally Unveils New Album ‘Norman F–cking Rockwell’

LAS VEGAS, NV - FEBRUARY 16: Singer/songwriter Lana Del Rey performs during a stop of her LA to the Moon Tour in support of the album "Lust for Life" at the Mandalay Bay Events Center on February 16, 2018 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

American singer Lana Del Rey has finally shared details, including the release date, artwork and tracklist, of her highly-anticipated new album ‘Norman F–king Rockwell’, which has been teased since 2018.

‘Norman F–ing Rockwell’ is going to be released on 30 August. Soon after sharing the album info, Lana Del Rey also revealed her tour dates and a trailer for the album.

There are 14 tracks on the album: “Norman F–king Rockwell”, “Mariners Apartment Complex”, “Venice B-tch”, “F-ck It I Love You”, “Doin’ Time”, “Love Song”, “Cinnamon Girl”, “How to Disappear”, “California”, “The Next Best American Record”, “The Greatest”, “Bartender”, “Happiness Is a Butterfly”, “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for Woman Like Me to Have — but I Have It”.

So far, four of the singles have already been released. “Mariners Apartment Complex” released back in September and following that “Venice B-tch” came one week later. “Hope is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me to Have – But I Have it,” and her rendition of Sublime’s “Doin Time,” were also released previously.

The cover art has been shot by her sister Chuck Grant. Del Rey graces the cover paired with actor Duke Nicholson, the grandson of Jack Nicholson, in a collage-like image.

On 7 August an album sampler with thirty second snippets of each song from the album surfaced online through a French music website called Qobuz.

Rey is also set to release a new single with Miley Cyrus and Ariana Grande for the forthcoming Charlie’s Angels film, coming out in November.

> Puza Sarker Snigdha