2020 Players Championship


The 2020 The Players Championship field is set with the passing of the typical Friday entry deadline.
The field is set for this event, played at TPC Sawgrass’ Players Stadium Course in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida from 12-15 March.
The Players Championship field is headlined by Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Dustin Johnson and more. Tiger Woods is not competing in the event, citing back issues.

This is a 144-player field is played out over four days, with this being the biggest event on the PGA Tour schedule. Rory McIlroy is the defending champion of this event, and he’ll look to continue on the form that won him the 2019 FedEx Cup.

The field will be playing for a $15 million purse, with 47 of the top 50 in the Official World Golf Ranking among the top contenders.