What's On - Your What's On News & Culture guide > Film > MTV Movie & TV Awards To Honor Lena Waithe and Chris Pratt

MTV Movie & TV Awards To Honor Lena Waithe and Chris Pratt

Lena Waithe and Chris Pratt will be honored at this year’s MTV Movie & TV Awards.

Dynamic writer, actress and producer Lena Waithe will be honored with the MTV Trailblazer Award. She is known for having written and appeared on episodes of the critically acclaimed ‘Master of None’, as well as writing and producing and one of the current hit TV shows, ‘The Chi’.

Actor Chriss Pratt be will be honored with the MTV Generation Award. Pratt’s star has been shining brighter each year, as he showcases his quick witt and amazing acting chops in hits like ‘Jurassic World’ and ‘Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2’.

The MTV Movie & TV Awards is set to air tonight 18 June in Santa Monica, California. Hosted by Tiffany Haddish, the award show will feature performances by Chloe x Halle, Mustard and Nick Jonas.

So many great television shows and movies were nominated for various categories. Some of those nominees include:

Best Fight: Wonder Woman, Thor: Ragnarok, Black Panther, Atomic Blonde, Avengers: Infinity War

Best Hero: Gal Gadot (Wonder Woman), Daisy Ridley (Star Wars: The Last Jedi), Emilia Clarke (Game of Thrones), Chadwick Boseman (Black Panther), Grant Gustin (The Flash)

Best Villain: Josh Brolin (Infinity War), Adam Driver (Star Wars: Last Jedi), Michael B. Jordan (Black Panther), Bill Skarsgard (It), Aubrey Plaza (Legion)

Best Movie: Wonder Woman, Black Panther, It, Avengers: Infinity War, Girls Trip

Show of the Year: Game of Thrones, 13 Reason Why, Riverdale, Grown-ish, Stranger Things

For all the fashion and to find out who wins, don’t forget to tune in to MTV 18 June at 9pm ET.

> Charlotte Amoa

Leave a Reply